Forum rules: Do not post bugs or feature requests here! Report bugs to our Issue Tracker and suggestions to Suggest a Feature.

This site is not for solicitation of services or 'purchasing' development. Please do not post requesting side mods/plugins and so on. Your thread will be removed, and you will receive a warning.
By Avierh
#122655 Hello, I'm relatively new to the Pixelmon mod.

Anyway, i don't know if this is how it is suppose to be or if I have to edit some settings, but I recently installed Pixelmon and everything has been going great, however I seem to noticed something that puzzled me. All the Pokemon that I see are about level 49 and under, I don't see any Pokemon at levels 50+. Is it suppose to be like that or is something wrong?

Also, I have yet to see any legendaries spawn, if they did then the text did not point it out. I installed it at the being of the week and have been playing it for quite awhile, so I would've thought I'd have seen if a legendary spawned yet. I haven't touch any settings or anything, so I'm just curious as to why they don't seem to be spawning. I can spawn them in using the spawner, so I know that they can be spawned in.

Any clarification on these matters would be helpful, thank you.

By Some Body
#122656 Each Pokémon has an individual level range in the wild, and I believe none (or very few) exceed 50. There's nothing wrong with this.

Legendaries are very rare (1/15000 Pokémon by default, can be changed in the Pixelmon config file). The legendaries that do spawn in the typical manner (Mew/Kyogre/Groudon/Rayquaza) all spawn in specific biomes at specific times of day. The other legendaries are obtained through special methods. Pixelmon has a wiki (top-right of the page) if you need information on them.
By Some Body
#122661 Figured I was missing something, but 59 is as high as they go (except legendaries).

Edit: Nope, Volcarona goes up to 64. I believe that is the limit.
By SireSolo