Forum rules: Do not post bugs or feature requests here! Report bugs to our Issue Tracker and suggestions to Suggest a Feature.

This site is not for solicitation of services or 'purchasing' development. Please do not post requesting side mods/plugins and so on. Your thread will be removed, and you will receive a warning.
By RealAxeBro
#94753 Hi!
First off, I would like to thank the creators of this mod and I appreciate all the time and effort that went into this amazing project!

So, I started playing and recording Pixelmon on a private server for about 3 weeks now. I really like the mod and I think it is very enjoyable! As I played more and more, several questions came up. Let's get started!

1-Pokemon EV/IV:

Do pixelmon have IVs? And Is EV training in the game? I wondered about this after I discovered that pixelmon didn't have abilities. If this is not included in the mod then I agree with the decision of not putting it in because EV training is one of the boring troubles of the Pokemon Video Games, and since breeding is still not in the mod perfect IVs will be really difficult to retain.

2-Legendary Pokemon:

Since 2.5.7 came out, I have gotten the Legendary Pokemon notification about 6 times. Each time it comes up I am not able to find the legendary pixelmon and I get frustrated :( At one point, 3 legendary pixelmon spawned in a span of 5 minutes, and I couldn't find any of them (Link To A Picture Of The Notifications: http://gyazo.com/e1fdf993ce7fabe65dd8d7d310af5be1). I was wondering, can the legendary pixelmon spawn underground? How fast do the legendary pixelmon de-spawn? Can it be that I have some problems with my config file? I would really like to know more information about this topic. Each time I see that much it's like someone is eating up my soul. I want to catch a Mew so bad! :lol:

Those where my questions! Thank you for your time and any replies would be great! Keep up the amazing work and stay awesome!