By floh22
#179191 Hey,

so I have been thinking about contributing to the mod for a while now so this is my first attempt at a pokemon. I've only really finished the main body, but I would like feedback already to know if I'm heading in the right direction or if I should let other more experienced pixelmon modelers do their thing ^^

Cherubi by floh22 on Sketchfab

I'm not quite sure where to position the leaves or how to rotate them since most 3d images from the game I could find were quite small. I also tried to keep the poly count low since the pokemon itself is relatively small, though I'm not sure if it ended up being too low on the main body and large leaf.

Any feedback is obviously appreciated, don't be afraid to criticize all you want.

Edit:
Added Texture
Updated with suggestions and merged leaves now merging at similar sizes

Cherubi Updated Merged Leaves by floh22 on Sketchfab

By bvanseghi
#179777 Definitely got the figure down.

However, the feet need some rounding, and the attached berry needs to be bigger.

7/10 on the model, good for a first pokemon contribution, however.

EDIT: The joint on the leaves is wrong. Refer to the picture attached.

By floh22
#179845 Updated with your suggestions. I may still need to properly connect the meshes of the two leaves. Not sure. Thanks for your feedback ^^
By bvanseghi
#179846 Vast improvement, 9/10. The leaves look separated though. They should be, like, fused together at where they touch.
By floh22
#179858 Cleaned up the leaves a bit and merged them. Hope that I managed to remove all the unnecessary verts inside the two leaves. Again, thanks for your feedback. Once I am finally happy with the model I will try to texture, though with a texture as simple as here I doubt it will be much of a problem
By bvanseghi