By CritsAreFair
#203938 Hey, I'm here to pitch an idea for a new plugin/sidemod. Sorry if this isn't the place for it, I swear there used to be a dedicated section for sidemod suggestions but I think it got deleted when the mod was shut down. I'd try to make this myself but I have zero experience coding anything, so there's no way I could do it.

The idea is fundamentally simple; a Pixelmon-based factions PvP plugin (or sidemod). Pixelmon-PvP Factions hybrid servers have been tried before, and honestly they're a terrible idea for the fact that vanilla PvP combat and pixelmon do not mesh well at all, and Pixelmon is largely a pointless distraction when combined with Factions anyways. That being said, I think the idea of a Pixelmon factions system has a ton of potential, however the "combat" should be based on Pixelmon, not on Minecraft PvP.

Anyone who has played Minecraft has probably played Factions at some point, and anyone who has played Factions probably knows that Factions uses a power system for claiming and maintaining land. Each player has a number of power points (10 by default, if I remember correctly), and each power point allows their faction to claim another chunk of land. If they die, they lose some power points, which will slowly regenerate over time. They also slowly lose power points if they're offline for longer than a certain period of time. If a faction's total power points drops below their number of land claims, rival factions can begin to steal their land. So, in order to raid enemies, you need to kill members of their faction until they no longer have sufficient power to hold their claims.